The purpose of this guide is to recognize RISD faculty, librarian, and curator authors. It contains books, articles, and media published by RISD faculty (full time, part time and CE), librarians, and curators while at RISD. This guide was started in 2010 and goes back to 2005. These are items in the library's collections as well as suggestions of items to add by faculty. Any omissions are unintentional.
We encourage faculty to submit items to be included in this guide. To suggest an item please fill out the Faculty Authors form. If information needs to be updated or you have an image of the work you would like added, please email risdlib@risd.edu.
Items with a call number or a link are available through the Fleet Library at RISD. As much as possible we have tried to link to the full text of the articles. To access full text items off campus see Off Campus Access.
It is the Library's intention to collect publications by RISD faculty and curators; gifts are welcome. Purchases will be made to the extent possible within the budget and collecting parameters.
The Library's Faculty Authors Collection includes books published by faculty members. While the books held in University Archives are non-circulating, the Libraries holds additional circulating copies.
For a quick glimpse of faculty publications, visit the Faculty Collection LibGuide. Titles are listed by publication date and by the college or school with which the author is most closely associated. Note that articles and article collections, translations, and some edited collections are not represented in the guide.
Books, book chapters & a few other items written, edited, or performed by current members of the Berry College faculty.
RISD’s Archives collects, preserves and provides access to records and artifacts, including photographs and publications that document the history and development of RISD programs, policies and procedures and contributions of individuals and organizations associated with the School and Museum. Records in the Archives date from RISD’s founding in 1877 to the present.
https://library.risd.edu/departments/archives.html
This guide contains items by RISD Faculty Authors since 2005.
To search this guide:
To search in the online catalog, do a keyword search for "risd faculty".