Skip to main content

FLEET LIBRARY | Research Guides

Rhode Island School of Design

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Search openly licensed, free-to-use images from across Flickr, Wikimedia Commons, and more. CC Search searches across more than 300 million images from open APIs and the Common Crawl dataset.
An archive of scholarly articles in PDF form. JSTOR is not a current article database, typically from 1 to 5 years behind most recently published journals. RISD Library normally subscribes to the following collections: Arts & Sciences I, II, III, V, VII, VIII, and XI. For the 2019/20 academic year, we have trial access to the full JSTOR suite, including the new Sustainability package.
New
Library Stack collects a variety of digital art publications such as artists’ ebooks, podcasts, filmed lectures, field recordings, typefaces, PDF journals and software.
  • Available to all. RISD Library includes these links on our website because they are authoritative sources of information of interest to library users.
  • Contains images.
  • Contains information about materials.
New
Use this search tool to explore the material collections of the Harvard University Graduate School of Design (GSD), Parsons School of Design, and the Rhode Island School of Design (RISD). As a RISD student, you have access to many of these samples!
  • Available to all. RISD Library includes these links on our website because they are authoritative sources of information of interest to library users.
  • Contains images.
New
Contains histories, photographs and maps for over 20,000 structures and places, and showcases the richness and diversity of architecture and landscapes throughout the U.S. Building entries include scholar-written, peer-reviewed narrative histories, photographs, precise geospatial coordinates using Google Maps/ OpenStreetMap, and structural and descriptive metadata that includes semantic tags for architects and firms, periods, styles, materials and types.
  • Available to all. RISD Library includes these links on our website because they are authoritative sources of information of interest to library users.
  • Contains some full text.
  • Contains images.
New
Open access PDFs of nearly every major US 20th-century architecture magazine. Full editions, downloadable, and free. No login required.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...