| Title | Date From | Catalogue | Images |
|---|---|---|---|
| Silver and Copper Lustre from the Brownell Collection, and Old Ship Pictures. | 1931 Jan 6-Feb 1 | ||
| Oriental Fabrics, Jades and Crystals: Lent by Mr. Marshall H. Gould of Boston. | 1931 Jan 6-Feb 4 | ||
| Paintings by Winslow Homer. | 1931 Feb 6-Mar 1 | Yes | |
| Latest Work by Lester G. Hornby. | 1931 Mar 4-31 | ||
| Lithographs and Woodblock Prints by Percy F. Albee and Grace Arnold Albee. | 1931 Mar 17-Apr 5 | ||
| Drawings and Paintings from the Collection of Mr. John Nicholas Brown. | 1931 Apr 2-27 | ||
| French Drawings and Paintings of the 19th and 20th Century: Lent by Jacques Seligmann & Co., Inc., NY. | 1931 Apr 8-17 | ||
| Medals By Filippo Sgarlata, Drawings by John Singer Sargent, and Work by RISD Students at the Fontainebleau School of Art. | 1931 Apr 29-May 17 | ||
| Pan-American Exhibition of Contemporary Paintings: Organized by the Baltimore Museum of Art. | 1931 May 2-27 | Yes | |
| Annual Exhibition of Students' Work. | 1931 May 27-Jun 15 | ||
| Paintings and Drawings from the E. G. Radeke Gift. | 1931 Jul 15-Nov 1 | ||
| Early American Furniture from the E. G. Radeke Gift. | 1931 Jul 15-Dec 7 | ||
| Annual Fall Exhibition of Contemporary American Painting. | 1931 Oct 6-Nov 2 | Yes | |
| Prints from the Theodore F. Tillinghast Collection. | 1931 Nov 6-29 | ||
| English Water Colors: lent by the Pennsylvania Museum of Art. | 1931 Dec 1-31 | ||
| Paintings, Drawings and Prints by Henri Matisse | 1931 Dec 13-28 | Yes | |
| Pewter from the Collection of Mrs. G. W. H. Ritchie. Etchings by E. S. Lumsden: Lent by Mr. Theodore F. Tillinghast. |
1932 Jan 6-31 | ||
| Modern Catalan Painting. | 1932 Jan 15-Feb 8 | Yes | |
| Contemporary American Industrial Art. | 1932 Feb 7-28 | Yes | |
| Paintings by James Chapin | 1932 Feb 7-Mar 4 | ||
| Chinese Woodblock Prints and Paintings. | 1932 Feb 10-Mar 4 | ||
| Creative Art by Pupils from Private Schools. | 1932 Feb 16-28 | ||
| Rembrandt Exhibition. | 1932 Mar 6-27 | ||
| Petites Tuileries Exhibition. | 1932 Mar 7-27 | Yes | |
| Jewelry by Edward E. Oakes. | 1932 Mar 7-28 | ||
| Soap Sculpture: Lent by the National Soap Sculpture Committee. | 1932 Mar 13-Apr 2 | Yes | |
| Work by Rhode Island School Children. | 1932 Mar 14-Apr 4 | ||
| Fans | 1932 Mar 26 | ||
| Junior League Regional Exhibit. | 1932 Apr 5-10 | Yes | |
| Packages and Containers: From the Wolf Package Competition. | 1932 Apr 5-25 | Yes | |
| Drawings by Sculptors. | 1932 Apr 13-May 1 | Yes | |
| Old Masters' Drawings from the E. G. Radeke Gift. | 1932 Apr 14 | ||
| Water Colors by William H. Drury. | 1932 May 4-18 | ||
| Contemporary Italian Paintings. | 1932 May 7-29 | Yes | |
| Annual Exhibition of School Work. | 1932 May 25- Jun 12 | ||
| Contemporary American Paintings. | 1932 Oct 4-Nov 1 | Yes | |
| Cover Designs for the House Beautiful Magazine. | 1932 Oct 5-15 | ||
| Early Printed Cottons. | 1932 Oct 16-Nov 6 | ||
| Old Patchwork and Printed Cotton Coverlets. | 1932 Oct 16-30 | ||
| English Portraits of the 18th Century. | 1932 Nov 12-30 | Yes | Yes |
| A Picture of Museum Development, and A Group of Sculpture by James Lippitt Clark. |
1932 Nov 12-30 | ||
| Selected Photographs from the Kodak International Competition. German Photographs showing Design in Nature. |
1932 Dec 7-31 | ||
| Paintings, Drawings, Prints, Sculpture and Jewelry by Teachers in the RISD. The Arts of the Ancient Peruvians. The Native Crafts of the North American Indians. German Photographs showing Design in Nature. |
1933 Jan 5-30 | ||
| French Drawings of the 18th Century from the Collection of Richard Owen of Paris. | 1933 Jan 20-Feb 3 | ||
| Utopian Club Exhibition of Contemporary Industrial Art. Photographs by Newspaper Photographers. |
1933 Feb 15-28 | ||
| Paintings, Watercolors, Drawings and Prints by A. Dunoyer de Segonzac. Prints by James McBey. |
1933 Mar 6-31 | Yes | |
| Paintings from the Robert C. Vose Galleries. | 1933 Apr 5-17 | ||
| American Folk Art. | 1933 Apr 10-May 15 | Yes | Yes |
| Annual Exhibition of School Work | 1933 May 24-Jun 11 | ||
| Flowers in Art. | 1933 Jun 19-Aug 25 | ||
| Annual Fall Exhibition of Contemporary American Paintings. | 1933 Oct 4-31 | Yes | |
| Renaissance Jewelry and Enamels. | 1933 Oct 4 | ||
| Ship Model and Ship Picture Exhibition. | 1933 Nov 7-30 | Yes | |
| Designs for Stained Glass. | 1933 Dec 6-31 | ||
| Etruscan Tomb Paintings from Tarquinia. | 1934 Jan 7-28 | ||
| Chinese Mandarin Robes and Textiles. | 1934 Jan 17-Feb 11 | ||
| Old Blue China and Old Bed Spreads. | 1934 Feb 3-25 | ||
| Providence Newspaper Prints of 1933. | 1934 Feb 14-Mar 4 | Yes | |
| Modern Spanish Painting. | 1934 Mar 6-28 | Yes | |
| Copies of Egyptian Wall Painting. | 1934 Mar 8-Apr 3 | ||
| Contemporary American Woodcuts. | 1934 Mar 22-Apr 15 | ||
| Jewelry, Silverware, Gold and Platinum Work: Lent by Cartier, Inc., of NY. | 1934 Apr 11-25 | ||
| International Exhibition of Theatre Art. | 1934 Apr 15-May 154 | ||
| Paintings by R. H. Ives Gammell. | 1934 May 5-20 | ||
| Annual Exhibition of School Work. | 1934 May 28-Jun 18 | ||
| Annual Fall Exhibition of Contemporary American Painting. | 1934 Oct 3-30 | ||
| Early Rhode Island Costumes. | 1934 Nov 2-30 | Yes | |
| Students' Summer Work in Painting and Graphic Arts. | 1934 Nov 2-14 | ||
| Original Illustrations from Firdausi's "Shah-Namah." | 1934 Nov 7-30 | ||
| French Watercolors and Drawings. | 1934 Nov 19-Dec 3 | ||
| Contemporary Etchings. | 1934 Dec 7-30 | ||
| Japanese Color Prints of Birds and Flowers. | 1934 Dec 8-30 | Yes | |
| French Hand-Blocked Wallpapers. | 1935 Jan 4-30 | ||
| Landscape Prints by Hokusai. | 1935 Feb 5-19 | ||
| Flower and Bird Prints by Hokusai and His Pupils. | 1935 Feb 5-May 1 | ||
| Modern Machine Art. | 1935 Feb 5-26 | ||
| Etchings of Yale University by Samuel Chamberlain. | 1935 Feb 10-May 1 | ||
| French Portrait Engravings of the 18th Century. | 1935 Feb 28-Mar 13 | ||
| European and Oriental Silks. | 1935 Feb 28-Mar 13 | ||
| Contemporary Industrial Art, Utopian Club. | 1935 Mar 19-24 | ||
| Room Portraits from Noted English Houses. | 1935 Mar 19-31 | ||
| Junior League Exhibition of Arts and Interests. | 1935 Mar 19-24 | ||
| Photographs by Newspaper Photographers. | 1935 Apr 3-13 | ||
| French Painting in Africa. | 1935 Apr 4-28 | Yes | |
| Chinese Paintings. | 1935 Apr 17-30 | ||
| Portuguese Handicrafts. | 1935 May 4-19 | ||
| Flower Prints from the Rockefeller Japanese Collection. | 1935 May 10 | ||
| Fifty-Sixth Annual Exhibition of Students' Work in the RISD. | 1935 May 29-Jun 18 | ||
| Paintings from the Collection of Mr. and Mrs. John W. Garrett. | 1935 Jun 25-Aug 15 | ||
| Recent Accessions to the Permanent Collection. | 1935 Jun 25-Aug 25 | ||
| Furniture, Ceramics and Enamels from the Bequest of Mrs. Susan Martin Allien. | 1935 Jun 25-Aug 25 | ||
| Annual Fall Exhibition of Contemporary American Paintings. | 1935 Oct 2-Nov 3 | Yes | |
| Japanese Prints of Chrysanthemums and Wild Fowl from the Rockefeller Collection. | 1935 Oct 2-1936 Mar 29 | ||
| East Indian, Paisley and Persian Shawls. | 1935 Nov 10-30 | ||
| Polish, Russian and Lithuanian Handicraft from Providence Homes. | 1935 Nov 10-30 | Yes | |
| Contemporary British Painting. | 1935 Dec 8-30 | Yes | |
| Watercolor Drawings of the Historic French and Spanish Stained Glass by Joseph G. Reynolds, Jr. | 1935 Dec 12-31 |