| Title |
Date |
Catalogue |
Images |
| 2011 Sitings: Museum as Space. |
2011 Feb 25-Jun 5 |
|
|
| Corinna Schnitt: Once Upon a Time. |
2011 Mar 18-Nov 6 |
|
|
| Cocktail Culture: Ritual and Invention in American Fashion. |
2011 Apr 15-Jul 31 |
Yes |
|
| Building Blocks: Contemporary Works from the Collection. |
2011 May 6-2012 Mar 25 |
|
|
| Jacques Callot and the Baroque Print. |
2011 Jun 17-2012 Jan 22 |
|
|
| Journeys: Conrad Shawcross and Tavares Strachan. |
2011 Jul 8-Oct 23 |
|
|
| Distant Climes: 18th-Century British Views of Italy. |
2011 Sep 1-2012 Jun 3 |
|
|
| Japanese Buddhist Priest Robes from the Lucy T. Aldrich Collection. |
2011 Sep 1-Dec 31 |
|
|
| Made in the UK: Contemporary Art from the Richard Brown Baker Collection. |
2011 Sep 23-2012 Jan 8 |
Yes |
|
| Nancy Chunn: Chicken Little and the Culture of Fear. |
2011 Nov 11-2012 Apr 15 |
Yes |
|
| Jeremy Deller: Manchester Tracks. |
2011 Nov 18-2012 May 6 |
|
|
| From the Land of the Immortals: Chinese Taoist Robes and Textiles. |
2012 Jan 13-Apr 22 |
|
|
| Pilgrims of Beauty: Art and Inspiration in 19th-Century Itlay. |
2012 Feb 3-Jul 8 |
digital |
|
| Painting Air: Spencer Finch. |
2012 Feb 24-Jul 29 |
<digital |
|
| 2012 Sitings: Museum in Motion. |
2012 Feb 24-Jun 3 |
|
|
| Everyday Things: Contemporary Works from the Collection. |
2012 Apr 13-2013 Feb 24 |
|
|
| Designing Traditions Biennial: Student Explorations in the Asian Textile Collection. |
2012 May 18-Nov 11 |
|
|
| Wendy Richmond: Navigating the Personal Bubble. |
2012 May 25-Nov 4 |
Yes |
|
| Dan Walsh: Uncommon Ground. |
2012 Jun 8-Oct 21 |
digital |
|
| The Dorothy and Herb Vogel Collection: Fifty Works for Rhode Island. |
2012 Jul 20-Dec 2 |
digital |
|
| Grisogorius Places: Edward Lear's Travels. |
2012 Sep 14-2013 May 19 |
|
|
| America in View: Landscape Photography 1965 to Now. |
2012 Sep 21-2013 Jan 13 |
Yes |
|
| RISD Business: Sassy Signs and Sculptures by Alejandro Diaz |
2012 Nov 16-2013 Jun 9 |
digital |
|
| Double-and-Add: Angela Bulloch | Haroon Mirza | Peter Camous | Anthony McCall |
2012 Nov 23-2013 Jun 30 |
|
|
| The Festive City |
2012 Dec 21-2013 Jul 14 |
digital |
|
| 2013 Faculty Biennial |
2013 Feb 22-Mar 17 |
|
|
| 2013 Sitings: Power Station. |
2013 Feb 22-Jun 2 |
|
|
| Made for Eternity: Ancient Art |
2013 Mar 15-Dec 31 |
|
|
| Lists: To-dos, Illustrated Inventories, Collected Thoughts, and other Artists' Enumerations from the Smithsonian's Archives of American Art |
2013 Mar 15-Jun 16 |
|
|
| Artist/Rebel/Dandy: Men of Fashion |
2013 Apr 28-Aug 18 |
Yes |
|
| Locally Made: Contemporary Art |
2013 Jul 12-Nov 3 |
|
|
| Historias: Latin American Works on Paper |
2013 Aug 9-2014 Jan 5 |
|
|
| Andy Warhol's Screen Tests |
2013 Nov 15-2014 May 11 |
|
|
| Arlene Shechet: Meissen Recast |
2014 Jan 17-Jul 6 |
Yes |
|
| Making It in America |
2013 Oct 11-2014 Feb 9 |
|
|
| Andy Warhol's Photographs |
2014 Jan 31-June 29 |
|
|
| Sitings |
2014 Feb 21-Jun 1 |
|
|
| Graphic Design: Now In Production |
2014 Mar 28-Aug 3 |
Yes |
|
| "Insnared with flowers, I fall on grass" |
2014 Jun 20-2015 Mar 8 |
|
|
| UuDam Tran Nguyen: Waltz of the Machine Equestrians |
2014 Jun 20-Nov 16 |
|
|
| Circus |
2014 Aug 1-2015 Feb 22 |
|
|
| What Nerve! Alternative Firgures in American Art, 1960 to the Present |
2014 Sep 19-2015 Jan 4 |
Yes |
|
| Projections |
2014 Nov 13-2014 Dec 11 |
|
|
| Asli Cavusoglu: In Diverse Estimations Little Moscow |
2014 Nov 28-2015 Apr 26 |
|
|
| RISD Faculty Biennial |
2015 Feb 20-Mar 22 |
|
|
| Golden Glamour: The Edith Stuyvesant Vanderbilt Gerry Collection |
2015 Mar 13-Jul 5 |
|
|
| Early Exposures: 19th Century Photography from the Collection |
2015 Mar 13-Jul 19 |
|
|
| Landcape and Liesure: 19th Century American Drawings from the Collection |
2015 Mar 13-Jul 19 |
|
|
| Steffani Jemison: Maniac Chase, Escaped Lunatic, and Personal |
2015 Mar 15-Nov 8 |
|
|
| Raqs Media Collective: A Myriad Marginalia |
2015 Mar 17-May 31 |
|
|
| Drawing Ambience: Alvin Boyarsky and the Architectural Association |
2015 Apr 24-Aug 2 |
Yes |
|
| Designing Traditions Biennial IV: Student Explorations in the Asian Textile Collection |
2015 Jul 17-2016 Jan 3 |
|
|
| Heads Up! Recent Gifts to the Collection |
2015 Jul 31-2016 Jan 10 |
|
|
| Martin Boyce: When Now is Night |
2015 Oct 2-2016 Jan 31 |
Yes |
|
| Kudzanai Chiurai: Iyeza |
2015 Nov 27-2016 May 15 |
|
|