Skip to main content

FLEET LIBRARY | Research Guides

Rhode Island School of Design

Museum of Art, 1926-2020: 1926-1930

1926-1930

Exhibition Title Dates Catalogues Images
Students' Summer Work. 1926 Oct 5-11
Japanese Embroideries and Textiles. 1926 Oct 8-Nov 8
Annual Fall Exhibition of Contemporary American Paintings. 1926 Oct 12-Nov 8 Yes
Modern European Trade and Travel Posters. 1926 Nov 11-30
The Florence Koehler Collection of Applied Art. 1926 Nov 11-1927 Jan 2
Doll Manikins Illustrating the History of Costume, lent by Bonwit Teller & co., NY. 1926 Dec 1-6
The F. A. Turner Collection of Oriental Rugs. 1926 Dec 2-20
Furniture made by John Goddard, and Early American Textiles. 1926 Dec 2-1927 Jun 1 Yes Yes
Chinese Enamels, Embroideries, Jewelry and Textiles. 1926 Dec 7-1927 Jan 2
Pennell Memorial Exhibition. 1927 Jan 3-31
"Fifty Prints of the Year," circulates by the American Institute of Graphic Arts, NY. 1927 Jan 31-Feb 13 Yes
The John F. Weir Memorial Exhibition. 1927 Feb 3-28
Watercolors by William T. Aldrich. 1927 Feb 3-Mar 14
Etchings and Engravings, 17th to 19th Centuries. 1927 Feb 14-28
American Costume Silks, circulated by the American Federation of Arts. 1927 Mar 1-29
Toiles de Jouy. 1927 Mar 30-Apr 20
Battersea Enamels. 1927 Mar 30-Jun 1
Paintings by J. B. S. Chardin. 1927 Mar 31-Apr 29 Yes
Students' Work in connection with Better Homes Week. 1927 Apr 21-May 8
East Indian Applied Arts. 1927 May 9-Jun 1
Paintings from the Permanent Collection. 1927 Jun 1-Aug 15
19th Century French Paintings. 1927 Aug 20-Sep 30
Students' Summer Work. 1927 Oct 3-9
Drawings and Prints by George Wm. Eggers. 1927 Oct 7-Nov 6
Annual Fall Exhibition of Recent American Paintings. 1927 Oct 11-Nov 6 Yes
Antique Musical Instruments from the Albert M. Steinert Collection. 1927 Nov 4
The Charles R. Hoyt Gift of Objects of Chinese, Japanese, and Korean Art. 1927 Nov 7-24
Cover Designs from The House Beautiful Fifth Annual Competition. 1927 Nov 28-Dec 11
Work by Viennese School Children under Professor Cizek.
Japanese Prints by Hiroshige.
1927 Dec 12-31
Etchings and Pastels of Cambodia and China by Miss Lucille Douglass. 1928 Jan 2-29 Yes
Photographs of Early Rhode Island Houses, collected by the Rhode Island Chapter of the Society of Colonial Dames of America. 1928 Feb 1-12
Silk Fabrics from Europe and the East. 1928 Feb 13-Mar 5
Sardinian Peasant Weaving, lent by Mr. and Mrs. William E. Brigham. 1928 Mar 9-Apr 1
Designs for Living Room Furniture, circulated under the auspices of the Art Alliance of America. 1928 Apr 3-15
Old Peruvian Textiles and Pottery. 1928 Apr 10-May 20
Watercolors by Contemporary Artists. 1928 Apr 17-May 27
Recent Gifts and Accessions. 1928 May 29-Sep 30
Fiftieth Anniversary Exhibition of Work by Former Students and Faculty. 1928 Oct 7-31 Yes
Exhibition of Students' Summer Work. 1928 Nov 1-26
Annual Fall Exhibition of Contemporary American Paintings.
North African Crafts, lent by Mr. and Mrs. William E. Brigham.
1928 Nov 8-Dec 2 Yes
Drawings by T. M. Cleland, and Dolls and Pictures for Children. 1928 Dec 7-31
Contemporary Etchings from the collection of Mr. and Mrs. Walter R. Callender. 1929 Jan 3-29 Yes
Javanese Batiks. 1929 Feb 1-24
Paintings by Giulio Aristide Sartorio. 1929 Feb 5-249 Yes
French Peasant Costumes in Facsimile Watercolors, and Modern Printed Silks, circulated by the American Federation of Arts. 1929 Feb 27-Mar 28
Etchings from the collection of Mr. and Mrs. Walter R. Callender. 1929 Mar 1-29 Yes
Blockprints in Color by Ernest W. Watson. 1929 Mar 11-Apr 16
Textiles Illustrating Various Weaves, assembled by Miss Nancy Andrews Reath and Mrs. Walter H. Siple. 1929 Mar 31-Apr 24
Bookbindings and Illuminations, lent by The Binders' Guild, and Recent Accessions. 1929 Apr 28-May 3
Japanese Color Prints. 1929 Jun 1-Oct 6
Students' Summer Work. 1929 Oct 19
Annual Fall Exhibition of Recent American Paintings. 1929 Oct 8-Nov 5
Drawings by John Singer Sargent and Others. 1929 Oct 8-Dec 1
Annual Exhibition of Recent American Paintings. 1929 Oct 8-Nov 3 Yes
Early Lighting Utensils. 1929 Oct 24-Dec 1
The Walter Callender Gift of Paintings, Watercolors and Etchings. 1929 Nov 8-Dec 1
Drawings by Ivan Mestrovic. 1929 Dec 3-17
Old English Teapots. 1929 Dec 3-29
London Underground Posters. 1929 Dec 18-29
Paintings by Eight Contemporary American Artists: Burchfield, Carroll, Chapin, Dasburg, Hopper, Luks, McFee and Tucker. 1930 Jan 2-26 Yes
Japanese Paintings Lent by Mr. Theodore Francis Green. 1930 Jan 26-Feb 25
New Ways of Art Education in Germany. 1930 Jan 29-Feb 27 Yes
Creative Work by American Children. 1930 Feb 7-17
Mexican School Work. 1930 Feb 18-28
Gothic Tapestries. 1930 Mar 4-Apr 1 Yes Yes
Modern French Paintings and Drawings. 1930 Mar 10-31 Yes
Greek Embroideries. 1930 Mar 26-Aug 10
Photographs of Architectural Sculpture by Lee Lawrie. 1930 Apr 1-28
Paintings by Contemporary Canadian Artists. 1930 Apr 5-27 Yes
Drawings from the Museum Collection. 1930 May 3-22
Annual Exhibition of Students' Work. 1930 May 28-Jun 8
Accessions of the Year. 1930 Jun 10-Sep 21
"The House Beautiful" Annual Cover Exhibit. 1930 Sep 23-30
Annual Fall Exhibition of Contemporary American Paintings. 1930 Oct 7-Nov 2 Yes
Students' Summer Work. 1930 Oct 8-22
Sculpture by Numa Patlagen and Japanese Prints. 1930 Nov 7-30 Yes
Drawings from the Collection of Mr. John Nicholas Brown, and 19th Century Dutch Paintings. 1930 Dec 4-30