| Title | Date | Catalogue | Images |
|---|
| The Kashmir Shawl. |
1991 Jan 4-Mar 31 |
|
|
| Milt Hinton: Photographs. |
1991 Jan 11-Feb 24 |
|
|
| Between the Wars: A Private Collection. |
1991 Jan 11-Feb 24 |
|
|
| Esther Solondz: Images from Amos House. |
1991 Jan 11-Feb 24 |
|
|
| Roy DeCarava. |
1991 Jan 11-Feb 24 |
|
|
| Prints from the Korin gafu. |
1991 Jan 18-Mar 10 |
|
|
| James Turrelli: Works from the "Afrum" and "Aperture" Series. |
1991 Jan 25-Apr 14 |
|
|
| The Art of this Century: Painting, Sculpture, and Decorative Arts from the Permanent Collection. |
1991 Feb 1-Jun 2 |
|
|
| The RISD Eye: Photographs by Faculty and Alumni from the Permanent Collection. |
1991 Mar 8-May 5 |
|
|
| Where are the White Gloves? The Fashion Revolution of the Sixties. |
1991 Mar 8-May 26 |
|
|
| Small Pleasures: Surimono from the 19th Century. |
1991 Mar 15-Apr 28 |
|
|
| Court Costume from Mughal India. |
1991 Apr 5-Jul 6 |
|
|
| Auction by Design 1991. |
1991 Apr 30-May 4 |
Yes |
|
| Hokusai's Mount Fuji. |
1991 Jun 14-Aug 17 |
|
|
| The English Eye: British Painting from the 17th to the 19th Centuries; Contemporary British Art; Old Master British Drawings and Watercolors; British Picture Books for Children; Three Centuries of British Decorative Arts, Textiles, and Costume. |
1991 Jun 21-Sep 1 |
|
|
| Women's Costume in the Late Qing Dynasty. |
1991 Jul 12-Oct 13 |
|
|
| Hiroshige's Landscape Prints. |
1991 Aug 23-Oct 6 |
|
|
| African Improvisation: Textiles from the Collection of the Indianapolis Museum of Art. |
1991 Sep 20-Nov 10 |
|
|
| American Literacy Posters of the 1890s. |
1991 Sep 20-Nov 10 |
|
|
| The Monumental Ideal: Bronze Sculpture in America,1890-1940. |
1991 Sep 20-Nov 10 |
Yes |
|
| Following the Light: Impressionist Paintings by Frank Weston Benson. |
1991 Sep 20-Oct 10 |
|
|
| Samurai, Soldiers, and Idealized Militarism in Japanese Prints. |
1991 Oct 10-Dec 1 |
|
|
| European Painting and Sculpture, ca. 1770-1937. |
1991 Oct 18-1992 Jan 26 |
Yes |
|
| Resist Dyeing in Asian Textiles. |
1991 Oct 18-1992 Jan 12 |
|
|
| The Creche. |
1991 Nov 17-1992 Jan 6 |
|
|
| Through the Collector's Eye: Oriental Rugs from New England Private Collections. |
1991 Nov 22-1992 Feb 9 |
Yes |
|
| Art for Your Collection XXVIII. |
1991 Dec 6-15 |
|
|
| The Triptych Format in Japanese Woodblock Prints. |
1991 Dec 6-1992 Jan 26 |
|
|
| Eastern Embroideries. |
1992 Jan 17-Apr 12 |
|
|
| American Prints and Drawings from a Private Collection. |
1992 Jan 17-Mar 29 |
|
|
| Cities, Buildings, and Rooms: Exterior and Interior Spatial Representation in Japanese Prints. |
1992 Jan 31-Mar 22 |
|
|
| Migrations: Latin American Art and the Modernist Imagination. |
1992 Feb 21-Apr 26 |
Yes |
|
| The Rhode Island Art Teachers Association Annual Juried Exhibition. |
1992 Mar 8-22 |
|
|
| The Twelve Months at Home. |
1992 Mar 27-May 17 |
|
|
| Women in Photojournalism. |
1992 Apr 3-26 |
|
|
| The Art of the Kimono. |
1992 Apr 17-Jul 11 |
|
|
| RISD Graduate Students. |
1992 May 15-31 |
|
|
| Hokusai's Sketchbooks. |
1992 May 22-Jul 25 |
|
|
| The Gorham Collection: Selections from the Gift of Textron Inc. |
1992 May 29-Aug 29 |
|
Yes |
| Recent Works by RISD Faculty of the Division of Architectural Studies. |
1992 Jun 12-27 |
|
|
| The World in Small: Dolls from the Museum's Collection |
1992 Jul 3-Aug 29 |
|
|
| Picturing Providence, 1790-1930. |
1992 Jul 17-Aug 29 |
|
|
| Joseph Norman: Works on Paper. |
1992 Jul 17-Aug 29 |
Yes |
|
| Pacific Islands Tapa Cloth. |
1992 Jul 17-Oct 18 |
|
|
| Private Images in Print: Surimono. |
1992 Jul 31-Sep 27 |
|
|
| Latin America Artists of Rhode Island. |
1992 Sep 4-Oct 4 |
|
|
| Neoteric Jewelry. |
1992 Sep 11-Nov 15 |
Yes |
|
| Chinese Export Porcelains, 1750-1850. |
1992 Sep 11-Dec 6 |
Yes |
|
| RISD Faculty Exhibition 1992 |
1992 Sep 25-Nov 8 |
|
|
| Celebrating the City: Depictions of Famous Places in Japan. |
1992 Oct 2-Dec 20 |
|
|
| Folk Textiles of Japan. |
1992 Oct 23-1993 Jan 17 |
|
|
| Azaceta: World Aids Day. |
1992 Nov 12-Dec 2 |
|
|
| Romanticism and Revival: 19th Century American Art from the Permanent Collection. |
1992 Dec 4-1993 Jun 26 |
|
|
| Form, Pattern, and Function: Design in America Indian Art. |
1992 Dec 4-1993 Jan 24 |
Yes |
|
| Expressionist Visions: Prints and Drawings from the Museum's Collection. |
1992 Dec 4-1993 Jan 24 |
|
|
| Edward S. Curtis Photogravures: Selections from "The North American Indian." |
1992 Dec 4-1993 Jan 24 |
|
|
| Visions and Voices of Native Americans. |
1992 Dec 13-1993 Jan 10 |
|
|
| Bird and Flower Prints: Nature as Object and Ornament. |
1992 Dec 26-1993 Feb 28 |
|
|
| Buddhist Vestments: Japanese Kesa. |
1993 Jan 29-Jul 31 |
|
|
| Encountering the New World, 1493-1800: Rare Prints Maps, and Illustrated Books from the John Carter Brown Library. |
1993 Feb 12-Apr 25 |
|
|
| Seeds of Change: 500 Years of Encounter and Exchange. |
1993 Feb 12-28 |
|
|
| Women in Japanese Prints. |
1993 Mar 5-May 9 |
|
|
| Rhode Island Art Teachers Association Annual Juried Exhibition. |
1993 Mar 7-21 |
|
|
| Circle of Peace: The Tibetan Sand Mandala. |
1993 Apr 8-May 23 |
|
|
| Greenlinks. |
1993 Jun 3-17 |
|
|
| These Golden Arts: Needlework by Women, 1688-1888. |
1993 Jun 18-Aug 14 |
|
|
| Bunny Harvey: Groundwork. |
1993 Jun 25-Aug 21 |
Yes |
|
| Pulses. |
1993 Jun 25-Aug 28 |
|
|
| Turkish Towels. |
1993 Jul 9-Oct 10 |
|
|
| Depicting Four Seasons in Japanese Prints. |
1993 Jul 23-Sep 26 |
|
|
| The Moderns: 20th Century Art from the Permanent Collection. |
1993 Aug 6-1994 Mar 13 |
|
|
| Latin American Artists of Rhode Island. |
1993 Sep 3-26 |
|
|
| Kathe Kollwitz in Berlin, 1890-1925. |
1993 Sep 10-Nov 7 |
|
|
| Recent Acquisitions in the Siskind Center. |
1993 Sep 10-1994 Jan 9 |
|
|
| Indian Embroideries. |
1993 Oct 15-1994 Jan 16 |
|
|
| Magdalena Abakanowicz: Recent Sculpture. |
1993 Oct 29-1994 Jan 16 |
Yes |
Yes |
| Conservation By Design. |
1993 Oct 29-1994 Jan 16 |
Yes |
|
| Contemporary Crafts from the Daphne Farago Collection. |
1993 Oct 29-1994 Jan 16 |
|
Yes |
| Sumptuous Surrounds: Silver Overlay on Ceramic and Glass. |
1993 Nov 26-1994 Feb 6 |
|
|
| Costume Treasures from the Mandarin Court. |
1994 Jan 21-Apr 24 |
|
|
| Contemporary Art in Rhode Island. |
1994 Feb 11-Apr 24 |
Yes |
|
| Ernst Lichtblau, Architect: A Retrospective. |
1994 Mar 4-Jun 5 |
Yes |
|
| Rhode Island Art Teachers Association Annual Juried Exhibition. |
1994 Mar 13-27 |
|
|
| From the Reserve: Paintings of Quality from the Museum's Collection. |
1994 Apr 9-Aug 3 |
|
|
| Hokusai's Mount Fugi: Prints from "Thirty-Six Views of Mount Fuji." |
1994 Apr 15-May 29 |
|
|
| Asian Indigos. |
1994 Apr 29-Jul 30 |
|
|
| Auction by Design 1994. |
1994 May 4-7 |
Yes |
|
| Greenlinks. |
1994 May 19-Jun 5 |
|
|
| RISD Graduate Students. |
1994 May 20-Jun 5 |
|
|
| Prints from the "Korin Gafu." |
1994 Jun 3-Jul 23 |
|
|
| Yuri Sarkisov. |
1994 Jun 10-Jul 2 |
|
|
| From the Reserve II: 20th Century Painting. |
1994 Jun 24-Aug 27 |
|
|
| From the Reserve III: Cubist Painting from the Permanent Collection. |
1994 Jul 8-Dec 4 |
|
|
| From the Reserve IV: 19th Century American Painting from the Permanent Collection. |
1994 Jul 22-Sep 25 |
|
|
| Contemporary Prints. |
1994 Jul 22-Oct 2 |
|
|
| If Insects Could Speak: Japanese Woodblock Prints from the Early 19th Century. |
1994 Jul 29-Sep 11 |
|
|
| Costumes of Asia. |
1994 Aug 5-Nov 6 |
|
|
| Latin American Artists of Rhode Island. |
1994 Sep 2-Oct 2 |
|
|
| Edo Culture as Reflected in Japanese Woodblock Prints. |
1994 Sep 23-Dec 11 |
|
|
| Patterns and Poetry: No Robes from the Lucy Truman Aldrich Collection. |
1994 Oct 21-1995 Jan 22 |
|
|
| Japonisme: The Influence of Japanese Art on the West. |
1994 Nov 4-1995 Jan 22 |
|
|
| Temple Treasures: Buddhist Textiles of Japan. |
1994 Nov 11-1995 Mar 5 |
|
|
| African-American Art from the Permanent Collection. |
1994 Nov 18-1995 Feb 19 |
|
|
| The Studio Museum in Harlem: Twenty-Five Years of African-American Art. |
1994 Nov 18-1995 Jan 16 |
|
|
| Lifting as We Climb: A History of the African-American Church in Providence. |
1994 Nov 18-Dec 4 |
|
|
| Edo Culture II: Life in the Pleasure Quarters. |
1994 Dec 16-1995 Mar 5 |
|
|
| Jennifer Bartlett: A Print Retrospective. |
1995 Feb 3-Apr 2 |
Yes |
|
| Guise on Dolls: Signatures at an Exhibition. |
1995 Feb 3-Apr 9 |
|
|
| Carvings, Casts & Replicas: 19th Century Sculpture from Europe & America in New England Collections. |
1995 Feb 10-Apr 23 |
Yes |
|
| Early Modernism in America. |
1995 Feb 24-Apr 16 |
|
|
| Yuzen: The Japanese Dyer's Art. |
1995 Mar 10-Jun 11 |
|
|
| Rhode Island Teachers Association Annual Juried Exhibition. |
1995 Mar 12-26 |
|
|
| Spring Blossoms. |
1995 Mar 17-Jun 11 |
|
|
| The Other RISD. |
1995 Apr 11-23 |
|
|
| Take a Seat, 1995: Silent Auction Exhibition. |
1995 Apr 20-May 6 |
|
|
| RISD Graduate Students. |
1995 May 19-Jun 4 |
|
|
| Greenlinks. |
1995 May 19-Jun 11 |
|
|
| Sitings 1995. |
1995 May 25-Oct 15 |
|
|
| "Meisho": Depictions of Famous Places in Japan. |
1995 Jun 16-Sep 10 |
|
|
| Art from Museum Outreach Programs. |
1995 Jun 16-Jul 15 |
|
|
| Javanese Batiks. |
1995 Jun 16-Sep 24 |
|
|
| The Conservation of Wallpaper. |
1995 Jul 1-Sep 12 |
|
|
| George Bellows, The Eight, and the American Scene. |
1995 Jul 7-Sep 2 |
|
|
| Recent Acquisitions in Contemporary Art. |
1995 Jul 7-Sep 2 |
|
|
| Contemporary Decorative Arts from the Permanent Collection. |
1995 Jul 7-Sep 2 |
|
|
| Cubism and Its Affinities. |
1995 Sep 1-Dec 10 |
|
|
| Latin American Artists of Rhode Island. |
1995 Sep 8-Oct 8 |
|
|
| Of Clover and Chrysanthemums: Autumn Themes on Paper and Cloth. |
1995 Sep 15-Dec 10 |
|
|
| RISD Faculty Biennial '95. |
1995 Sep 29-Nov 5 |
|
|
| Marriage in Form: Kay Sekimachi and Bob Stocksdale. |
1995 Nov 24-1996 Feb 4 |
|
|
| Azulejo: Five Centuries of Portuguese Ceramic Tile. |
1995 Dec 8-1996 Feb 25 |
Yes |
Yes |
| Waves of Influence. |
1995 Dec 8-1996 Feb 7 |
Yes |
|
| Prints for the Japanese New Year. |
1995 Dec 15-1996 Mar 10 |
|
|
| The Seductive Stitch: Asian Embroidery. |
1995 Dec 15-1996 Mar 10 |
|
|