Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

FLEET LIBRARY | Research Guides

Rhode Island School of Design

* Remote Library Operations * UPDATES and RESOURCES

Check this page for updates about library services during COVID-19 closures and changes.

Open Repositories

  • Digital Public Library of America
    • Online books, maps, photos, and much more from libraries, archives, and museums, freely available to all.
  • Directory of Open Access Journals
    • An index and search engine that provides direct links to journals and journal articles that are open to all.
  • ERIC
    • A wide variety of journal and non-journal literature in the field of education, provided by the US Dept. of Education.
  • Hathi Trust
    • A collaboration of the large libraries that provided their collections to the Google Books Project, this site is a repository of those books and others produced through local digitization projects. Material that is out of copyright (generally, that published before 1923) is open to all.
  • Internet Archive
    • Digitized books, journals, audio, video, and more, all free. In addition to contemporary texts, includes a wealth of digitized historical material.
  • Project Gutenberg
    • Over 49,000 free books available in a variety of downloadable formats.

Please check our Open Educational Resources page for more!

  • Internet Archive National Emergency Library
    • A collection of books that supports emergency remote teaching, research activities, independent scholarship, and intellectual stimulation while universities, schools, training centers, and libraries are closed.

DBpia

 

DBpia - provides full text databases including more than one million articles from about 2,000 Korean scholarly journals in 12 different fields of society, literature, economics & business, medical science, humanities, theology, law & administration, arts, engineering, natural science, and education. All the back issues of each journal title are available and title, author, keyword, journal title and publisher searchable.

Go directly to the link: (www.dbpia.co.kr)
 
choose "Institutional access"  > enter Rhode Island School of Design
THEN use this login:  RISD (all caps) password: trial2020