Skip to Main Content

FLEET LIBRARY | Research Guides

Rhode Island School of Design

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Dis.art This link opens in a new window
  • Contains video.
New
Alternate Name(s) dis.art
This streaming platform features artists and thinkers to expand the reach of key conversations through contemporary art, culture, activism, philosophy, and technology.

Docuseek This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s) Docuseek2
Docuseek2 is the exclusive streaming video platform for films from renowned leaders in documentary film distribution, including Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films, KimStim Films, Kartemquin Films, National Film Board of Canada Films, Fanlight Films, ScorpionTV, MediaStorm, dGenerate Films and Terra Nova Films.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
A leading full-text database for environmental studies that provides hundreds of top environment journals covering ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental policy, sustainability and other related subjects. Subject List
Exploring Race in Society This link opens in a new window
New
This free database offers essential content covering important issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, reports and other reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.
Materiom This link opens in a new window
  • Open Access. No login required.
  • Contains images.
New
Alternate Name(s) Biomaterials
The Materiom platform gathers the world of regenerative material solutions (biomaterials) to optimize and match them to real-world needs. The Materiom community includes material scientists, designers, engineers, data scientists, and sustainability experts. Over the past five years we've built a 5,000 member- strong community and we are growing faster than ever.
SciELO This link opens in a new window
  • Open Access. No login required.
  • Contains some full text.
New
SciELO is a bibliographic database, digital library, and cooperative electronic publishing model of open access journals. SciELO was created to meet the scientific communication needs of developing countries and provides an efficient way to increase visibility and access to scientific literature.
Ulrich’s Global Serials Directory This link opens in a new window
A international source of publisher information on all types of periodicals including journals, newspapers, and open source publications. Use for literature reviews and to determine if a journal is peer reviewed. See the Ulrich's User Guide for more info or ask a Research & Instruction Librarian for a demo of this database's features.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...