Docuseek2 is the exclusive streaming video platform for films from renowned leaders in documentary film distribution, including Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films, KimStim Films, Kartemquin Films, National Film Board of Canada Films, Fanlight Films, ScorpionTV, MediaStorm, dGenerate Films and Terra Nova Films.
A growing archive of streaming experimental video, media art and performance documentation from the 1960s to present, featuring work from 60+ artists. EAI is a has been a leading international resource for video and media art since 1971.
A leading full-text database for environmental studies that provides hundreds of top environment journals covering ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental policy, sustainability and other related subjects. Subject List
Includes 1,510 active indexed and abstracted journals. Subjects include: ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental law, environmental policy, environmental technology, geography, marine and freshwater science, natural resources, pollution and waste management, renewable energy sources, social impact of the environment, urban planning
This free database offers essential content covering important issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, reports and other reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.
Exploring Race in Society is a free product specifically designed for students and faculty at the high school and college level to support dialogue on the key issues surrounding systemic racism.
A searchable archive of the US (1867 to present) and UK (1930-2015) editions of Harper's Bazaar. The issues are reproduced as high-resolution color page images and supported by fully searchable text and article-level indexing. This resource chronicles over 150 years of American, British, and international fashion, culture, and society, supporting researchers by offering unique insights into the events, attitudes, and interests of the modern era.
The Materiom platform gathers the world of regenerative material solutions (biomaterials) to optimize and match them to real-world needs. The Materiom community includes material scientists, designers, engineers, data scientists, and sustainability experts. Over the past five years we've built a 5,000 member- strong community and we are growing faster than ever.
SciELO is a bibliographic database, digital library, and cooperative electronic publishing model of open access journals. SciELO was created to meet the scientific communication needs of developing countries and provides an efficient way to increase visibility and access to scientific literature.
A international source of publisher information on all types of periodicals including journals, newspapers, and open source publications. Use for literature reviews and to determine if a journal is peer reviewed. See the Ulrich's User Guide for more info or ask a Research & Instruction Librarian for a demo of this database's features.