Skip to Main Content

FLEET LIBRARY | Research Guides

Rhode Island School of Design

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Docuseek2 is the exclusive streaming video platform for films from renowned leaders in documentary film distribution, including Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films, KimStim Films, Kartemquin Films, National Film Board of Canada Films, Fanlight Films, ScorpionTV, MediaStorm, dGenerate Films and Terra Nova Films.
A growing archive of streaming experimental video, media art and performance documentation from the 1960s to present, featuring work from 60+ artists. EAI is a has been a leading international resource for video and media art since 1971.
A leading full-text database for environmental studies that provides hundreds of top environment journals covering ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental policy, sustainability and other related subjects. Subject List
A searchable archive of the US (1867 to present) and UK (1930-2015) editions of Harper's Bazaar. The issues are reproduced as high-resolution color page images and supported by fully searchable text and article-level indexing. This resource chronicles over 150 years of American, British, and international fashion, culture, and society, supporting researchers by offering unique insights into the events, attitudes, and interests of the modern era.
  • Open Access. No login required.
  • Contains images.
New
The Materiom platform gathers the world of regenerative material solutions (biomaterials) to optimize and match them to real-world needs. The Materiom community includes material scientists, designers, engineers, data scientists, and sustainability experts. Over the past five years we've built a 5,000 member- strong community and we are growing faster than ever.
  • Open Access. No login required.
  • Contains images.
New
We have compiled our research in the form of an index. The index aims to serve as a tool for students to use as a stepping stone towards re-considering works they might use as a reference in their own practice. We are invested in the construction of the future of the discipline as a continuously evolving body of knowledge. The Project Archive represents this generation’s opportunity for course correction. It offers us the chance to choreograph our own path. It empowers future designers and enlarges our disciplines' imagination. We embrace the multi-authored narrative. We engage in the intelligence of pop culture. We opt for inclusion rather than exclusion. Join our collective. Help us crowdsource a different future for architecture. Be the change!
  • Open Access. No login required.
  • Contains some full text.
New
SciELO is a bibliographic database, digital library, and cooperative electronic publishing model of open access journals. SciELO was created to meet the scientific communication needs of developing countries and provides an efficient way to increase visibility and access to scientific literature.
A international source of publisher information on all types of periodicals including journals, newspapers, and open source publications. Use for literature reviews and to determine if a journal is peer reviewed. See the Ulrich's User Guide for more info or ask a Research & Instruction Librarian for a demo of this database's features.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...