| Title | Date | Catalogue | Index | Images |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Natural World, the Body, and the Devine. | 2006 Feb 3-Apr 16 | |||
| Marking the Occasion: The Japanese Print Tradition of Surimono. | 2006 Feb 3-May 28 | |||
| Legacy of the Silk Road: Domestic Embroideries from the Caucasus and Central Asia. | 2006 Feb 17-Jun 11 | |||
| Sitings 2006. | 2006 Feb 24-Jun 4 | |||
| Webs, Loops, and Skeins in Modern and Contemporary Art. | 2006 Feb 24-Apr 23 | |||
| Design and Description: Renaissance and Baroque Drawings. | 2006 Feb 27-Apr 9 | |||
| Draw Me a Story" Book Illustration from the Museum's Collection. | 2006 Apr 14-Jul 23 | |||
| From Goodnight Moon to Art Dog: The World of Clement, Edith and Thacher Hurd. | 2006 Apr 21-Jul 23 | |||
| "All That Glitters: The Art of Jewelry" Silent Auction. | 2006 Apr 28-May 6 | |||
| Annual RISD Graduate Student Exhibition. | 2006 May 19-Jun 4 | |||
| Friedrich St. Florian: Building an Architect. | 2006 May 26-Jul 2 | |||
| The Art of the Book in Japan. | 2006 Jun 2-Sep 3 | |||
| Razzle Dazzle: The Language of Ornament in Asian Costume and Textiles. | 2006 Jun 16-Oct 8 | |||
| An-My Le: Small Wars. | 2006 Jun 30-Oct 15 | |||
| Back to the Future: Re-Viewing the Twentieth Century. | 2006 Jul 21-2007 Apr 22 | |||
| A Process of Protest: Prints and Drawings of Kathe Kollwitz. | 2006 Jul 28-Nov 26 | Yes | ||
| RISD Collaborations: Contemporary Prints by Visiting Artists, 1991-2006. | 2006 Sep 8-Oct 8 | |||
| Expanding the Surface: Multiple-Panel Prints in Edo-Period Japan. | 2006 Sep 8-2007 Jan 14 | |||
| Wunderground: Providence, 1995 to the Present. | 2006 Sep 16-2007 Jan 7 | digital | ||
| Turn Left at the Camel: A Curator's Tale of Uzbekistan. | 2006 Oct 13-2007 Feb 11 | |||
| Fantastic Tales: Photography of Nan Goldin. | 2006 Nov 3-2007 Jan 14 | Yes | ||
| Urban America, 1930-1970. | 2006 Dec 1-2007 Feb 25 | |||
| Process and Function: Traditional Japanese Printmaking Technique. | 2007 Jan 19-May 27 | |||
| Feathers, Flowers, Talons, and Fangs: Power and Serenity in Japanese Nature Prints. | 2007 Feb 2-Jun 10 | digital | ||
| Nuance in Nature: Birds and Flowers in Japanese Textile Design. | 2007 Feb 16-Nov 11 | |||
| divide, a Video Installation by Peter Campus. | 2007 Mar 6-May 20 | |||
| An American Idyll: Painting, Sculpture, and Decorative Arts from the Permanent Collection. | 2007 Apr 6-2008 Mar 23 | |||
| Spring Salon: European Paintings in the Main Gallery (A Grand Gallery: European Paintings from the Permanent Collection). |
2007 May 5 | Yes | ||
| Painterly Prints in 19th Century Japan. | 2007 Jun 1-Sep 23 | |||
| Honky Tonk Portraits of Country Music 1972-1981: Photographs of Henry Horenstein. | 2007 Jun 29-Oct 7 | |||
| Music Video/Silent Film: Innovations in the Moving Image. | 2007 Sep 7-2008 Feb 24 | Yes | ||
| Heroes and Warriors: History and Legend in Japanese Prints. | 2007 Sep 28-2008 Jan 13 | |||
| Fabulous Fakes: The Jewelry of Kenneth Jay Lane. | 2007 Oct 26-2008 Jan 27 | |||
| Asian Textiles and the Grammar of Ornament: Design in the Victorian Age. | 2007 Nov 16-2008 Mar 16 | |||
| Edo Theater: The Drama of Kabuki. | 2008 Jan 18-May 4 | |||
| Watercolors in the Porcelain Gallery: British Panoramic Landscapes, 1750-1810. | 2008 Jan 25-Oct 14 | |||
| Evolution/Revolution: The Arts and Crafts in Contemporary Fashion and Textiles. | 2008 Feb 22-Jun 15 | digital | ||
| Sitings 2008. | 2008 Feb 29-Jun 1 | |||
| Styrofoam. | 2008 Mar 14-Jul 20 | digital | ||
| Surimono from Osaka and Edo: The Pumpelly Album. | 2008 May 23-Oct 5 | |||
| American Art from the Permanent Collection. | 2008 May 23-2009 Mar 22 | |||
| From Durer to Van Gogh: Gifts from Eliza Green Radeke and Helen Metcalf Danforth. | 2008 Jun 5-Oct 26 | digital | ||
| RISD and Photography. | 2008 Jun 5-Oct 26 | Yes | ||
| Mika Tajima: Broken Plaid, 2003 and Holding Your Breath, 2008. | 2008 Jun 5-Oct 12 | |||
| Subject to Change: Art and Design from the Twentieth Century. | 2008 Jun 5 | |||
| Exine by Paul Morrison. | 2008 Jun 5 | |||
| Multi-Part Art: Contemporary Works from the Collection. | 2008 Jul 11-2009 Mar 29 | |||
| Designing Traditions: Student Explorations in the Asian Textile Collection. | 2008 Aug 8-Dec 7 | digital | ||
| After You're Gone, an Installation by Beth Lipman. | 2008 Aug 22-2009 Jan 18 | digital | Yes | |
| Beyond the Fence: Photographs Documenting the Construction of the Chace Center. | 2008 Sep 13-Dec 13 | Yes | ||
| Chihuly at RISD. | 2008 Sep 27-2009 Jan 4 | Yes | Yes | |
| Studio Glass in Rhode Island: The Chihuly Years. | 2008 Sep 27-2009 Jan 4 | |||
| Building Books: The Art of David Macaulay. | 2008 Sep 27-2009 Feb 1 | |||
| Kunisada's "Twelve Months": Genre in Japanese Prints. | 2008 Oct 10-2009 Mar 1 | |||
| Alternating Beats. | 2008 Oct 17-2009 Feb 22 | |||
| Harry Callahan: Eleanor. | 2008 Nov 7-2009 Feb 15 | |||
| Sartorial Sanctuary: Clothing and Tradition in the Eastern Islamic World. | 2008 Dec 19-2009 Jun 21 | |||
| British Artists Abroad: Watercolors in the Porcelain Gallery. | 2009 Jan 1-Apr 19 | |||
| Carl Ostendarp, "Pulled Up". | 2009 Feb 13-Jul 31 | Yes | ||
| RISD Faculty Biennial. | 2009 Feb 19-Mar 15 | |||
| Yousuf Karsh: Portraits of Artists. | 2009 Feb 27-Jul 31 | |||
| Sitings 2009. | 2009 Feb 27-May 31 | |||
| Facing Artists: Twentieth-Century Portraits from the Collection. | 2009 Feb 27-Jul 31 | |||
| Shih Chieh Huang / Connected: Eject before Disconnecting. | 2009 Mar 6-Oct 18 | |||
| The Lure of Ink: Japanese Monochrome Prints and Books. | 2009 Mar 6-Jul 5 | |||
| Nature / Artifice: Contemporary Works from the Collection. | 2009 Apr 10-2010 Feb 28 | |||
| Marcel Breur: Design and Architecture. | 2009 Apr 17-Jul 19 | |||
| Indonesia and the Zone of Attraction: Textiles from the Permanent Collection. | 2009 Jun 26-Dec 6 | |||
| Mountains and Rivers: Scenic Views of Japan. | 2009 Jul 10-Nov 1 | |||
| Joe Deal: New Work. | 2009 Sep 4-2010 Jan 3 | |||
| The Brilliant Line: Following the Early Modern Engraver, 1480-1650. | 2009 Sep 18-2010 Jan 3 | digital | Yes | |
| Inner City: Arnie Zimmerman, Sculptor / Tiago Montepegado, Architect. | 2009 Sep 26-2010 Jan 3 | Yes | Yes | |
| Carey Young: Uncertain Contracts. | 2009 Oct 9-2010 Apr 18 | Yes | ||
| Avish Khebrehzadeh: Backyard and Other Stories. | 2009 Oct 30-2010 Mar 28 | |||
| Mountains and Rivers: Scenic Views of Japan. | 2009 Nov 6-2010 Jul 31 | |||
| Queen of the Insects: The Art of the Butterfly. | 2009 Dec 11-2010 May 9 | |||
| Rapid Gestures: Waterfalls in British Romantic Art. | 2009 Dec 18-2010 Jun 6 | |||
| The Primacy of Paper: Recent Works from the Collection. | 2010 Jan 15-Jun 20 | |||
| Presence Through Process. | 2010 Jan 15-Jun 20 | |||
| Pat Steir: Drawing Out of Line. | 2010 Feb 19-Jul 3 | Yes | ||
| Sitings 2010: Museum as Action. | 2010 Feb 26-Jun 3 | |||
| The Figure: Contemporary Works from the Collection. | 2010 Mar 12-Mar 1 | |||
| Siebren Versteeg: In Advance of Another Thing. | 2010 Apr 9-Oct 10 | |||
| Designing Traditions Biennial: Student Explorations in the Asian Textile Collection. | 2010 May 14-Nov 14 | |||
| Tristin Lowe: Under the Influence. | 2010 May 28-Oct 24 | digital | ||
| The Art League of Rhode Island: The Art of Excellence. | 2010 Jun 18-Jul 25 | |||
| Odyssey: The Photographs of Linda Connor. | 2010 Jul 2-Oct 31 | |||
| Of Clover and Chrysanthemum: Autumn Themes in Japanese Woodblock Prints. | 2010 Sep 1-Dec 12 | |||
| Opening of Ancient and Medieval Galleries. | 2010 Sep 24 | |||
| Lynda Benglis. | 2010 Oct 1-2011 Jan 9 | Yes | ||
| Opening of the Baroque and Neoclassical Galleries. | 2010 Oct 21 | |||
| Brian Knep: Exemplas. | 2010 Oct 22-2011 Mar 6 | |||
| From Dover to Penzance: Watercolor Views of the English Channel. | 2010 Nov 1-30 | |||
| Collision. | 2010 Nov 12-2011 Jun 19 | digital | ||
| Changing Poses: An Intimate Look at the Artist s Model. | 2010 Nov 12-2011 Jun 5 | |||
| Kutch Quilts from South Asia. | 2010 Nov 19-2011 Apr 17 |