Search the RISD/ATH catalog by the phrase "RISD thesis" to browse a list of all RISD theses.
The most recent 2-5 years of theses are shelved in the Reference Collection on the
First floor of the Library and are identified in the catalog with the location RISD REF. Masters' Theses.
Beginning in 2017, RISD Theses are available as pdfs in RISD's Institutional Repository, Digital Commons at RISD.

Pre-2010 and special format theses are shelved in Archives on the Library's 2nd floor and are identified with the location RISD ARCHIVES. Theses shelved in RISD Archives may be viewed by visiting the Special Collections & Archives Reading Room (223). Hours: M-F 8:30am-4:30pm. Some older theses are now kept in Storage. A Storage Request to retrieve these items can be made at the Research Help Desk any time the library is open.

To browse all RISD theses and graduate degree projects by Department, follow these links:

Search these databases to locate theses and dissertations from the U.S. and abroad.

Dissertations and Theses Global Full Text
(available on-site at Brown Libraries)
1637-present; . PQDT Global includes more than 2.5 million dissertation and theses citations from around the world from 1861 (with a few older) to the present day together with over one million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.

worldcat
Start with a simple keyword search on your topic. Include the words "thesis" or "dissertation" in your search. At the list of search results use the sidebar to limit by Content > Thesis/dissertation.

Request theses and dissertations owned by other institutions through RISD Library's Interlibrary Loan service.