Reference Sources for Islamic Art and Architecture
Encyclopedia of Vernacular Architecture of the World
Call Number: RISD Reference NA208 .E53 1997
Islamic Desk Reference
Call Number: RISD Reference DS35.53 .I83 1994
Dictionary of Islamic Architecture
Call Number: RISD Reference NA380 .P46 1996
Handbook of Ornaments in Color
Call Number: RISD Reference NK1530 .R313
- Tribal & village rugs : the definitive guide to design, pattern and motif byCall Number: RISD REFERENCE NK2873 .S76 2004
- The World atlas of architectureCall Number: RISD REFERENCE OVERSIZE NA200 .W67 1984
- Chronology of World History byCall Number: RISD Reference D11 .M39 1999
- Civilizations of the ancient Near EastCall Number: RISD Reference DS57.C547 2000
- Atlas of World History byCall Number: RISD Reference G1030 .O85 1999
- The Grove Encyclopedia of Islamic Art and Architecture byCall Number: RISD Reference N6260 .G75 2009
- Handbook of the Museum of Art byCall Number: RISD Reference N714.P7 A87 1985 c.2
- Selected Works byCall Number: RISD Reference N714.P7 S44 2008
- Mughal India byCall Number: RISD Reference NA1502 .T54 1990
- The MacMillan Atlas of Rugs and Carpets byCall Number: RISD Reference NK2795 .M25 1985
Online Reference Sources
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Offers over 1,000 full-text reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, atlases, thesauri) that cover a broad scope of subject areas. Image types include charts, diagrams, graphs, illustrations, maps, photos.
How to Login
Type Your Name:
Type in your first or last name
Type Your Barcode:
Type the 14-digit barcode number on the back of your RISD ID (It starts with 3444400...)