Locate periodicals:

•  All of RISD periodicals are listed in the online catalog.

•  All of RISD e-journals are listed here: E-Journals Index

• RISD doesn’t own a periodical?  Check InRhode (Brown & Helin’s Catalogs) http://inrhode.uri.edu or Rhode Island Public Library Catalog  http://www.oslri.org/osl/

• Interlibrary Loan forms are available on the library’s webpage and at the reference desk.  These requests generally take 10-14 days and may cost.

To locate magazine articles or find the most current information, use the periodical index databases. Go to: library.risd.edu > Resources > Articles and select the database you wish to search. When accessing these resources from off-campus, enter your name as it appears on your ID card, and the 14 digit number on the back of your card as your password. There will be some overlap of magazine titles indexed by the different databases but each database is unique and thus will also pull up articles not found in the others.

The following databases would be good to search:

1. Academic Search Premier

2. Art Source

3. ARTbibliographies Modern

4. DAAI: Design & Applied Arts Index

5. DAR: Design Abstracts Retrospective in Arts:Search

6. JSTOR

7. Project Muse

8. Science Full Text Select

Current titles are shelved alphabetically on the mezzanine level. Earlier years through 1980 are shelved alphabetically on the first floor, to the back of the podium. Issues from 1979 and earlier are either shelved in Special Collections or storage. It's important to check the online record for each title to see specific holdings and locations.

Currently received titles:

American craft

Crafts

Form

Glass

Glass craftsman

Journal of glass studies

Neues glas=New glass

Stained glass

Older, limited run titles:

Glasswork

Glass review

Glass studio

Glass club bulletin

Glass on metal