RISD Image Resources
Picture Collection:
Use the Picture Collection Subject Index (pdf) and the Picture Collection Art File Index (pdf) to search for topics with corresponding folders. You may check out up to 200 images at one time.
Visual Resources:
RDID - RISD's digital image database
Face-up Scanner:
Digititize images from books or magazines in the following formats: J-peg, tiff, or pdf. Save files to a usb or e-mail.
Online Databases
Art Museum Image Gallery 
An online collection of over 155,000 images documenting works of art from museum collections around the world. Images range from 3,000 B.C. to present including fine and decorative art, modern and contemporary art from Africa, Asia, Europe, and the Americas. To access, check off the Art Museum Image Gallery box on the menu. Select Art Full Text and Art Retrospective to search text and image databases at the same time
An online collection of over 155,000 images documenting works of art from museum collections around the world. Images range from 3,000 B.C. to present including fine and decorative art, modern and contemporary art from Africa, Asia, Europe, and the Americas. To access, check off the Art Museum Image Gallery box on the menu. Select Art Full Text and Art Retrospective to search text and image databases at the same timeArt Project, powered by Google
Explore the collections of 17 world renowned museums. Take a virtual tour of the galleries, or, look at high resolution images of selected works
ARTstor ARTstor contains over one million images covering all periods of art, architecture, and archeology including contemporary art & design.With over 60 collections, use ARTstor's capability to view and save images into a personal folder as well as make presentations. To save groups of images and to print and download images for permitted uses you will need to register. ARTstor Help | Disabling Pop-Up Blocking Software | Accessing ARTstor from On & Off Campus
ARTstor videos:
Introducing the New ARTstor
Register for an ARTstor Account
Making an Image Group
Download Images to PowerPoint
ARTstor videos:
Introducing the New ARTstor
Register for an ARTstor Account
Making an Image Group
Download Images to PowerPoint
Bridgeman Education 
With over 300,000 images from museums, galleries, private collections and contemporary artists all copyright cleared for educational use, Bridgeman Education provides access to the visual culture of every civilization and every period from Prehistory to the present day across continents and civilisations.
With over 300,000 images from museums, galleries, private collections and contemporary artists all copyright cleared for educational use, Bridgeman Education provides access to the visual culture of every civilization and every period from Prehistory to the present day across continents and civilisations.