Print + Electronic Art Education Journals
Search E-Journals
Search the Journals Index to determine the print and electronic holdings of these selected journals in the RISD Library relating to art education:
Art Education, 1953-
Design for Arts in Education CHANGED TO: Arts Education Policy Review, 1992-
International Journal of Art and Design Education, 2000-
Journal of Aesthetic Education, 1981-
School Arts, 1961-
Studies in Art Education, 1959-
Teaching Artist Journal, 2003-
Fleet SEARCH
Search Databases + RISD/ATH Catalog
Art Education Article Databases
Search the Article Databases
For the most current information on a topic, trend, or person, use the periodical index databases.
Start at the library's website:
library.risd.edu > resources > articles
|
Start with the subject term, art study and teaching Add to the search, the keyword elementary Peer Reviewed
Add the keyword assess* (searches assess, assesses, assessment)
Sign up to receive email alerts on this search by selecting Alert / Save / Share
|
Fleet SEARCH
Contact a RISD librarian for database recommendations on your topic.
Recommended Article Databases
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary articles covering nearly every area of academic study, most from 1970's to present. - ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to journal articles; conference proceedings; technical reports; publications of professional associations, research/policy organizations, government agencies, and more 1966 to present. - Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains teacher and administrator articles, journals, and books. - Art and Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles on fine, decorative and commercial art, architecture and design including HW Wilson’s Art databases. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An archive of scholarly articles in PDF form. JSTOR is not a current article database, typically from 1 to 5 years behind most recently published journals.
JSTOR ACCESS
To use RISD's full-text subscription to JSTOR, you must go through this link:
You can either enter your library account login, or use the RISD VPN to authenticate yourself as a RISD user. Look for this message on the top of the screen: "Access provided by Rhode Island School of Design". This will indicate that you're in the right place. If you have problems, take a screenshot or grab the URL and email us so we can help you: researchhelp@risd.edu.
Note: In general, any time you use a RISD subscription database, it is best to use the library's links, all found at Databases A-Z. - Project Muse This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides scholarly articles to hundreds of humanities, art, and social science journals.
