Library Databases
These are subscription databases provided by Fleet Library. To use them off-campus, sign into your library account or download the RISD VPN.
-
Art and Architecture Source This link opens in a new windowArticles on fine, decorative and commercial art, architecture and design including HW Wilson’s Art databases.
-
Berg Fashion Library This link opens in a new window
Access to an expanding range of Berg content collections – including the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion online, e-books, reference works, images, etc. -
Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI) This link opens in a new windowArticles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts journals from 1973 to present. Subjects: Advertising, packaging and product design, Architecture, Crafts, Ceramics, glass and jewelry, Industrial design, Graphic design, Fashion and textiles, Sustainable design, Furniture and interior design, and Fiber arts.
-
Materiom This link opens in a new windowThe Materiom platform gathers the world of regenerative material solutions (biomaterials) to optimize and match them to real-world needs. The Materiom community includes material scientists, designers, engineers, data scientists, and sustainability experts. Create an account to access the Materiom materials database.
-
Textile Technology Complete This link opens in a new windowCoverage of the scientific and technological aspects of textile production and processing.
Explore All Databases A-Z
Periodicals
RISD has many periodicals (magazines and journals) which focus on textiles in general. To determine if the library has print or online access to a periodical, search the Publication Finder (formerly the E-Journals Index) or ask a Research & Instruction Librarian for assistance.