Articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts journals from 1973 to present. Subjects: Advertising, packaging and product design, Architecture, Crafts, Ceramics, glass and jewelry, Industrial design, Graphic design, Fashion and textiles, Sustainable design, Furniture and interior design, and Fiber arts.

Multidisciplinary articles covering nearly every area of academic study, most from 1970's to present.

Common Dimensions seeks to expand our understanding of (and connection to) chairs through a collection of interviews with artists, designers, and collectors, an ever-expanding online visual archive, and a growing database of texts that both enlarge upon and complicate the topic.

Offers over 1,000 full-text reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, atlases, thesauri) that cover a broad scope of subject areas. Image types include charts, diagrams, graphs, illustrations, maps, photos.

A growing eBook collection that contains a large selection of multidisciplinary titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.

Featuring 815 articles by distinguished scholars from many fields and countries, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics is a comprehensive survey of major concepts, thinkers, and debates about the meaning, uses, and value of all the arts—from painting and sculpture to literature, music, theater, dance, television, film, and popular culture.

Articles on human impact on the environment, covering global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Utilizing and developing standards and best practices, the Material Order consortium provides a community-based approach to the management of design material collections with federated search access among participating institutions. Use this search tool to explore the material collections of the Harvard University Graduate School of Design (GSD), Columbia University, and the Rhode Island School of Design (RISD). As a RISD student, you have access to many of these samples!

The Materiom platform gathers the world of regenerative material solutions (biomaterials) to optimize and match them to real-world needs. The Materiom community includes material scientists, designers, engineers, data scientists, and sustainability experts. Create an account to access the Materiom materials database.

A international source of publisher information on all types of periodicals including journals, newspapers, and open source publications. Use for literature reviews and to determine if a journal is peer reviewed. See the Ulrich's User Guide for more info or ask a Research & Instruction Librarian for a demo of this database's features.

Open access PDFs of nearly every major US 20th-century architecture magazine. Full editions, downloadable, and free. No login required.