Reference Resources
Full-Text Art & Design Reference Databases
Oxford Art Online 
This major art reference source includes the full text of Grove Art Online, a 34-volume art dictionary, the Oxford Companion to Western Art, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and the Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
- Berg Fashion Library
The Berg Fashion Library is a unique online portal which offers fully cross-searchable access to an expanding range of Berg content collections – including the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion online, e-books, reference works, images, and much more. Full list of content
Credo Reference
Credo includes over 530 titles from 70 publishers and covers every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference sources. Complete title List
ART & DESIGN TITLES
A Biographical Dictionary of Artistsandbda
Critical Terms for Art Historyuchicagoah2003
The Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Art Termsthat2003
The Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Art and Artiststhaa
The Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Design Since 1900thdesign2005
The Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Fashion and Fashion Designersthfashion2007
The Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Graphic Design and Designers
Print Reference Books - RISD LIBRARY REFERENCE COLLECTION, 1st FLOOR
Recommended Art, Architecture & Design Article Databases
Art Full Text/Art Retrospective
The online version of H W Wilson's Art Index provides indexing, abstracting, and full text coverage of over 1000 international journals in fine and applied arts, architecture, design, and museology. Indexing 1929 to present, with abstracts from 1994 to present, and full text articles from 150 journals from 1997 to present. More than one H W Wilson database can be searched at a time. Journals Indexed
ARTbibliographies Modern
Indexing and abstracting coverage of international journals, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art, 1974 to present. Journals Indexed
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Indexing and abstracting coverage of over 700 international journals in architecture and design, landscape architecture, city planning, interior design, historic preservation, and decoration from 1934 to present. Journals Indexed
Guide to Searching the Avery Index
Urban Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 46,000 records dating from 1973 to present, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Journals Indexed
Cinema Image Gallery
Coloribus contains more than 2 million current and historic ads (1990-present) for viewing online and download. Browse or Search by categories: TV & Cinema, Print, Outdoor, Ambient, Online, Viral, Direct Marketing, Promo, Design & Branding, Radio, Case study, and the Making of. Main sections: Advertising Archive, Brands catalog, Awards & Festival Winners, Ad Mirror, and Focus.
DAAI: Design & Applied Arts Index
Indexing and abstracting coverage of over 500 international design and craft journals, 1973 to present. covers new designers and the development of design and applied art since mid 19th century. Disciplines include ceramics, glass, jewelry, graphic design, fashion, furniture, architecture, animation and industrial design. Journals Indexed
The retrospective of Design and Applied Arts Index, DAR provides broad, international coverage on a wide range of topics in the fields of design with a particular emphasis on European publications. Indexes over 100 journals from 1903-1986, with some sources dating back to 1894. About DAR
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text
Film & Television Literature Index is a full text database covering film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 270 publications(and selected coverage of more than 300), as well as full text for more than 70 journals and nearly 50 books. Journals Indexed